High Hat Smores Mini Cupcakes

Apparently i need to bake everyday… so today i busted out the “Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World!” cookbook.

I paired the cupcakes with the go to fluffy vanilla frosting found in the book.

As i say and watched them bake because im impatient! I realized i need to clean my oven!

When they finally finished baking i got my piping bag ready full of the FLUFFIEST frosting i have EVER made… and it was DELICIOUS too! I totally recommend that recipe

I got my pipe on:

After they were all done i popped in the in the freezer while i melted THE CHOCOLATE!

I took half a bag of milk chocolate melting wafers and some oil and microwaved it in 30 second intervals.  It started getting clumpy and i freaked out, added a little more oil and heated up again and all was in the world! I let the chocolate cool for about 10 minutes as the cupcake were getting they’re chilly on in the freezer.

THE MOMENT OF TRUTH!

YAY! IT WORKED! I was worried the chocolate would melt the frosting or get hard before it had enough time to cool! I put them back in the fridge to harden and there you have it!

About Sarah

I love to get completely absorbed in baking cupcakes, cakes and cookies. Decorating them and photographing them. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to High Hat Smores Mini Cupcakes

  1. ohhhhhh! these look soo delicious!

  2. Clarkie says:

    Uber yum. *drool*

  3. So cute! I love the fluffy frosting!

Leave a Reply

