THE Flower Pot Cake

IM PROUD OF THIS ONE! it has swiftly become my favorite cake.  I followed this as a general guidelines except I made it BETTER because MY POT is EDIBLE whereas there’s is a real terra-cotta pot= no fun! I did follow their sunflower instructions to a T though, and I absolutely love how they came out. I used this recipe for the pound cake which i baked in an actual pot so it would be the right shape and covered it in fondant.  I made the terra-cotta colored fondant by mixing copper and brown wilton gels until it was JUST RIGHT

Heres a photo journal of the steps….

Batter

Batter

royal icing

royal icing

sunflowers!

sunflowers!

oreo graveyard

oreo graveyard

dirty iced pound cake flower pot

dirty iced pound cake flower pot

TA DA

TA DA

flower pot cake

flower pot cake

sunflowers

sunflowers

flower pot cake

flower pot cake

flower pot cake

flower pot cake

About Sarah

I love to get completely absorbed in baking cupcakes, cakes and cookies. Decorating them and photographing them. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

