Mini Flower Cupcakes

I used my mini cupcake pan to create these little monsters.   They have buttercream icing flowers using wilton tip #104 to make the petals and wilton tip #224 to make the bouquets.  I was trying to duplicate a cupcake i saw in a cookbook i have,  using tip 104, i was so frustrated for some reason i couldn’t get the hang of it,(the directions on how to do it were throwing me off) and while they ended up looking nothing like the picture, i think they turned out just right.  If anyone can give me UNDERSTANDABLE direction on tip 104 i would be very appreciative, otherwise ill stick to my way.

flower cupcakes

flower cupcakes

flowers

flowers

flowers

flowers

flowers

flowers

flowers

flowersflower cupcakes

About Sarah

I love to get completely absorbed in baking cupcakes, cakes and cookies. Decorating them and photographing them. :)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

